AAFP Congress of Delegates Updates from Your Utah Representatives

by UAFP CEO, Maryann Martindale

After two years of virtual Congress of Delegates (COD), doctors and staff executives from around the country were happy to return to in-person proceedings; this year in our nation’s capital.

At each Congress of Delegates, resolutions are presented by each state chapter, debated during reference committees, and voted on during general session meetings. Delegates also vote to elect the new leadership of AAFP.

Your 2022-2023 Delegates and Alternates are:


Jordan Roberts, MD
Thea Sakata, MD

Alternate Delegates:

Kirsten Stoesser, MD, FAAFP
David Cope, MD

A UAFP member call was held, previously, to debate and determine whether the Utah delegation will support or oppose each resolution. A list of resolutions and the position being taken by UAFP can be found here.

Over the week, delegates blogged about their experience and the activities of Congress. You can read them all here:

Update 1

Update 2

Update 3

Update 4